Dwarf Morningglory

Dwarf Morningglory Plant Information

Dwarf Morningglory grows in the following 21 states:

Arizona, Colorado, Georgia, Illinois, Kansas, Maryland, Montana, Nebraska, New Mexico, Oklahoma, South Dakota, Utah, Wyoming, Alabama, Arkansas, Florida, Louisiana, Missouri, North Dakota, Tennessee, Texas

Evolvulus is a genus of flowering plants in the Convolvulaceae, the morning glory family. They are known generally as dwarf morning glories. Most all are native to the Americas. There are about 100 species.

These plants are annual and perennial herbs and shrubs. They have non-twining stems. The leaves have smooth edges. Flowers are borne singly or in small clusters, or sometimes in spikes. The corolla is round and flat or bell-shaped. The fruit is a capsule containing 1 to 4 seeds.
The genus name Evolvulus comes from the Latin word meaning "to unroll", inspired by its non-vining form.
Species include:

More inforamtion about Dwarf Morningglory.