Desert Wishbonebush

Desert Wishbonebush Plant Information

Desert Wishbonebush grows in the following 5 states:

Arizona, Utah, Oregon, California, Nevada

Mirabilis laevis, desert wishbone-bush, is a recently redefined species of flowering plant in the four o'clock family. Distribution is in the Southwestern United States and Northwest Mexico.

Mirabilis laevis now includes the common California chaparral plant known as wishbone bush (formerly Mirabilis californica), and several very similar relatives previously classified as separate species and now as varieties.

More inforamtion about Desert Wishbonebush.