Pygmyweed Plant Information

Pygmyweed grows in the following 31 states:

Alaska, Arizona, Colorado, Connecticut, Georgia, Idaho, Maryland, Minnesota, Montana, New Hampshire, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Pennsylvania, South Carolina, Utah, Vermont, Wyoming, Oregon, Alabama, Arkansas, California, Florida, Hawaii, Louisiana, Maine, Massachusetts, Nevada, New York, Rhode Island, Texas, Washington

Crassulas are usually propagated by stem or leaf cuttings. Most cultivated forms will tolerate some small degree of frost, but extremes of cold or heat will cause them to lose foliage and die.Crassula is a genus of succulent plants containing about 1480 accepted species, including the popular jade plant (Crassula ovata). They are native to many parts of the globe, but cultivated varieties originate almost exclusively from species from the Eastern Cape of South Africa.

The name crassula comes from the Latin, meaning thick, referring to the thickening of the succulent leaves.

More inforamtion about Pygmyweed.