Rocky Mountain Sedge

Rocky Mountain Sedge Plant Information

Rocky Mountain Sedge grows in the following 13 states:

Colorado, Idaho, Minnesota, Montana, Nebraska, South Dakota, Utah, Wyoming, Oregon, Iowa, Nevada, North Dakota, Washington

The genus Carex (sedges) is one of the largest genera of flowering plants, containing around 1800 species, according to a 2004 estimate. All the species (including hybrid species) accepted by The Plant List are given below:

More inforamtion about Rocky Mountain Sedge.