Tatarian Aster

Tatarian Aster Plant Information

Tatarian Aster grows in the following 18 states:

Connecticut, Georgia, Illinois, Kentucky, North Carolina, Pennsylvania, South Carolina, West Virginia, Alabama, Delaware, Iowa, Massachusetts, Michigan, New Jersey, Ohio, Rhode Island, Tennessee, Virginia

Aster tataricus is a member of the Aster genus of flowering plants.

It is one of the 50 fundamental herbs of Traditional Chinese medicine, where it has the name zwn (Chinese: ). It has an antibacterial action, inhibiting the growth of Staphylococcus aureus, E. coli, Bacillus dysenteriae, B. typhi, Pseudomonas and Vibrio proteus.
In Japan, Aster tataricus is known as shion, or -. The flower has a meaning in Japanese language of flowers, which corresponds to "I won't forget you."

More inforamtion about Tatarian Aster.