Pricklypoppy Plant Information

Pricklypoppy grows in the following 45 states:

Arizona, Colorado, Connecticut, District Of Columbia, Georgia, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Maryland, Mississippi, Montana, Nebraska, New Mexico, North Carolina, Oklahoma, Pennsylvania, South Carolina, South Dakota, Utah, Vermont, Wisconsin, Wyoming, Oregon, Alabama, Arkansas, California, Delaware, Florida, Hawaii, Iowa, Louisiana, Massachusetts, Michigan, Missouri, Nevada, New Jersey, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Tennessee, Texas, Virginia, Washington

Argemone is a genus of flowering plants in the family Papaveraceae commonly known as prickly poppies. There are about 32 species native to the Americas and Hawaii. The generic name originated as in Greek and was applied by Dioscorides to a poppy-like plant used to treat cataracts.

More inforamtion about Pricklypoppy.